top of page

Statement of Faith

Our Creed

I believe in one God,
the Father almighty,
maker of heaven and earth,
of all things visible and invisible.


I believe in one Lord Jesus Christ,
the Only Begotten Son of God,
born of the Father before all ages.
God from God, Light from Light,
true God from true God,
begotten, not made, consubstantial with the Father;
through him all things were made.


For us men and for our salvation
he came down from heaven,

and by the Holy Spirit was incarnate of the Virgin Mary,
and became man.

For our sake he was crucified under Pontius Pilate,
he suffered death and was buried,
and rose again on the third day
in accordance with the Scriptures.


He ascended into heaven
and is seated at the right hand of the Father.
He will come again in glory
to judge the living and the dead
and his kingdom will have no end.


I believe in the Holy Spirit, the Lord, the giver of life,
who proceeds from the Father and the Son,
who with the Father and the Son is adored and glorified,
who has spoken through the prophets.


I believe in one, holy, catholic and apostolic Church.
I confess one Baptism for the forgiveness of sins
and I look forward to the resurrection of the dead
and the life of the world to come. Amen.


God's graciousness

A sacrament in the Church is a rite Christians believe was established by Jesus Christ. The seven sacraments of the Church are its most sacred and ancient rites of worship. Receiving a sacrament brings grace to everyone who participates in the ritual.

The sacraments fall into three categories:

  • Sacraments of Initiation

    • Through Baptism, people enter (are initiated into) the Catholic Church.

    • Through Confirmation, they’re considered personally responsible for their faith.

    • Through Holy Eucharist (or Holy Communion), they express their unity with the Church — all her doctrines, laws, and practices.

  • Sacraments of Vocation & Community

    • Through the sacrament of Matrimony a couple is made part of their Catholic community.

    • By receiving Holy Orders, a Catholic man becomes a ministering spiritual leader to the community.

  • Sacraments of Mercy & Healing

    • The sacrament of Penance (or Confession), when you do it every week, gives you the opportunity to release the burden of your sins and to start healing and growing stronger in your faith.

    • The Anointing of the Sick is also about spiritual healing and release from earthly concerns

bottom of page